Mon, 03/15/2021 - 20:26

Wed, 11/07/2018 - 00:00

Tue, 11/06/2018 - 00:00

Fri, 10/26/2018 - 00:00

Thu, 09/13/2018 - 00:00

Wed, 08/08/2018 - 00:00

Wed, 04/18/2018 - 00:00

House Ag Committee votes to keep dogs and cats off the menu but obliterates states’ ability to protect animals

Today's blog post is guest written by Humane Society Legislative Fund's new president, Sara Amundson.

Today, the U.S. House Agriculture Committee passed the 2018 Farm Bill on a straight party-line vote, and now the bill advances for a vote by the full House of Representatives.

Thu, 12/08/2016 - 00:00

Wed, 11/09/2016 - 00:00

Election 2016 wrap-up: What does this mean for animals?

Upending the predictions of pollsters and pundits and scoring a major upset, Donald Trump is the president-elect of the United States. This news of course dominates the election headlines now, and it’s left his followers euphoric and his critics crestfallen. It was not, however, the only race that will have an impact on animal protection. Many animal protection supporters were elected or reelected to Congress and state legislatures, and animal advocates had big wins with lopsided margins on key ballot measures in red states and blue states.

Mon, 11/07/2016 - 00:00