The Humane Society Legislative Fund is managed by a dedicated team of individuals committed to advocating for animals in the legislative and political process. HSLF is guided by a board of directors and managed by a dedicated staff in our Washington, D.C., office.


Amundson, Sara

Sara Amundson


Letterman, Tracie

Tracie Letterman

Vice President of Federal Affairs

Brody, Mimi

Mimi Brody

Director of Federal Affairs

Sedlacek, Keisha

Keisha Sedlacek

Director of Regulatory Affairs

Pyle, Brad

Brad Pyle

Political Director

Blocher, Kate

Kate Blocher

Digital Communications Director


Sara Amundson, President
Tracie Letterman, Vice President of Federal Affairs
Mimi Brody, Director of Federal Affairs
Keisha, Director of Regulatory Affairs
Brad Pyle, Political Director
David Balmer, Senior Director of Philanthropy
Kate Blocher, Director of Digital Communications
Gillian Lyons, Senior Regulatory Specialist
Sarah Veatch, Senior Legislative Specialist
Jocelyn Ziemian, Senior Legislative Specialist 
Anna Marie Malloy, Senior Legislative Specialist
Elizabeth Smith, Legislative Specialist
Amanda Coker, Grassroots Organizer, Compliance & Volunteer Engagement Coordinator
Paul Lee, Senior Federal Affairs Coordinator
Caroline Bonfield, Federal Affairs Fellow

Board of Directors


Charles A. Laue, Chair of the Board
David Robb, Vice Chair of the Board
Sara Amundson, President
Michaelen Barsness, Treasurer
Katherine Karl, General Counsel
Johanie V. Parra, Secretary


Charles A. Laue, Chair of the Board
David Robb, Vice Chair of the Board 
Susan Atherton
Kathleen Linehan, Esq.
C. Thomas McMillen
Eileen Milzcik
Thomas J Sabatino, Jr.